9 Days until my holiday

I was feeling really disappointed that I wasn’t looking how I imagined I was going to look on the beach in 9 days time. And after working myself up over it, I came round to the idea that I am never going to be 100% happy with my body. It’s only human for us to find fault some how in ourselves.

Our bodies change daily and I am trying to find myself a healthy balance in life.

I decided to try some of my holiday clothes on from last year to see if I could see any difference. And I came across my shorts that were actually quite tight back in October 2015.

Here are the shorts now!

So realistically I have lost quite a bit of fat, often when your looking at yourself daily you don’t personally see a difference. I have been a bit up and down on the scales the last couple of weeks, the lowest I’ve seen myself at is 11st 13, but that fluctuates between 11stone 13 and up to 12stone 8, this depends on a number of things.

  • Carb intake
  • Water intake
  • How much food I’ve eaten daily
  • And timings of weighing myself too.

So ultimately I’ve resigned to the fact I may have a long way to go until I want to be where I want to be but I have come a long way so far. It’s not an easy journey and its an ongoing battle.

 

Leave a comment